Yes, It safe. The only thing you can get is BLIde fixing internal databases more often (not always) when switching from one version to the other.
I would recomend not to use them at the same time. It should be safe, but it has not been tested.
I would recomend not to use them at the same time. It should be safe, but it has not been tested.