(Might as well jump in this thread now Nomen found the solution)
On the subject of folders, how can you stop old folders re-appearing on the desktop after you delete them?
Here's the deal:
I'm using a PC at work. When I log on, I sometimes get a message about the PC being unable to locate the roaming profile (whatever that is) and instead is going to use the local one.
Everytime that happens, a couple of my old folders re-appear on the desktop.
These folders (which contain some of my private but old data) only appear when the above error occurs.
Since others use the PC too I'm really concerned that they'll see these folders.
I want to delete them permanenty. Any ideas?
On the subject of folders, how can you stop old folders re-appearing on the desktop after you delete them?
Here's the deal:
I'm using a PC at work. When I log on, I sometimes get a message about the PC being unable to locate the roaming profile (whatever that is) and instead is going to use the local one.
Everytime that happens, a couple of my old folders re-appear on the desktop.
These folders (which contain some of my private but old data) only appear when the above error occurs.
Since others use the PC too I'm really concerned that they'll see these folders.
I want to delete them permanenty. Any ideas?