No, you don't need to rebuild after a sync mod.
The build modules option is primarily there for people who want to write their own modules. However, rebuilding the BRL & Pub modules is useful if you need to debug problems inside the module functions (since the pre-built modules that come with BlitzMAX have debugging information which is only applicable to the machine that they were built on).
For normal use however, it is not necessary to rebuild the modules.
A newbie question. Why rebuild modules? What advantage does it give me?
The build modules option is primarily there for people who want to write their own modules. However, rebuilding the BRL & Pub modules is useful if you need to debug problems inside the module functions (since the pre-built modules that come with BlitzMAX have debugging information which is only applicable to the machine that they were built on).
For normal use however, it is not necessary to rebuild the modules.