Delete files before closing game?

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Programming/Delete files before closing game?

The forum is locked. These are the original blitzbasic.com forums, kept so they can still be read. No new topics, replies or edits can be made here. To join in, head over to the Blitz3D+ forums.

This may be a stupid question - is it necessary to delete all of your graphics, objects and sounds manually when you close your game down or does Blitz clear all it's memory usage automatically?

I've tried both ways - using FreeImage to clear my artwork or just letting Blitz do it and I've seen no adverse effects or performance issues, even if I open and close the game a few times in a row. But then my games are small 2D affairs. Does anyone know what the best method of clearing out memory on larger projects is? I don't see a Flush Video Memory style command anywhere.